Aurora Nominated for Best Short Film Score at APRA Screen Awards 2012

I am pleased to announce my score for Aurora has been nominated for “Best Music for a Short Film” at this year’s Screen Awards presented by APRA (Australian Performing Rights Association) in conjunction with the Australian Guild of Screen Composers (AGSC). Click here to view the official nominee page.

This is a fantastic opportunity and a huge privilege to be involved with the national event alongside big name film/ TV composers such as Lisa Gerrard, Burkhard Dallwitz and Richard Tognetti. The evening will have music direction by Paul Grabowsky, and co-hosted by Chris Taylor and Andrew Hansen from The Hamster Wheel.

Here is the suite from Aurora, recently remastered:

Share this:

Composer and Sound Designer